It is currently Tue May 26, 2020 12:24 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 641 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 33  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 12:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 26, 2013
Posts: 2091
Identity: Male
Mown

_________________
"Body and spirit are sworn enemies. They will take any excuse to be rid of each other."
—Tariel, Reckoner of Souls


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 9:48 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 4260
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
Final Tally:

Mown: 3.5
Cato: 3
Effigy: 2
Parad: 2

And Mown takes it! Rattleskull Viashino has been added to the spoiler.

Mown wrote:
I'll probably be in bed when the round is finished, so in case I win with the current 0.5 margin, I'd like a "common black enchantment creature", because the emphasis is currently way too heavy in white, and I don't know how I'd personally solve it.

From a PM Mown sent me at 5:48PM.

_________________


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 11:08 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 7501
Identity: Spambot
Preferred Pronoun Set: 0, 1
Soul Keeper :4::b:
Enchantment Creature - Demon
Flying
Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, that player loses 1 life.
Whenever a creature you control dies, you gain 1 life.
2/4

_________________
Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 2:07 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Nov 03, 2013
Posts: 346
Infused Vicar
Enchantment Creature - Viashino Shaman (C)
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
2/2

"It strode before us, glistening as the sun above. The Keranot vermin are willing to steal anything, even Elori's blessing."


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 8:14 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 2979
The fact that the emphasis is so heavy in white makes me think Black should have a way to punish White on that.

My concept - a disgraced and excommunicated Lightbearer.

(for reference,
Lightbearer
Enchantment Creature – Human Cleric (C)
Vigilance
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
1/3
)

Shamebearer
Enchantment Creature - Human Cleric (C)
Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, that opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.
Those acolytes who channeled Elori's light and grace were rewarded. Those who instead channeled Elori's deceit and judgement were shamed and outcast.
1/3


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 8:34 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 25, 2013
Posts: 3884
:2::b:
Enchantment Creature – Human Cleric (C)
Haste
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
2/2


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 1:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 7501
Identity: Spambot
Preferred Pronoun Set: 0, 1
Arqwart wrote:
Infused Vicar
Enchantment Creature - Viashino Shaman (C)
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
2/2

"It strode before us, glistening as the sun above. The Keranot vermin are willing to steal anything, even Elori's blessing."

I think the life drain trigger should be free.

_________________
Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 1:49 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 03, 2014
Posts: 540
Location: My couch
Dry Skeleton :1: :b:
Enchantment creature - skeleton (c)
[cardname] can't block unless you control another enchantment.
2/2

_________________
"Destiny, chance, fate, fortune, mana screw,—they're all just ways of claiming your successes without claiming your failures."
—Gerrard of the Weatherlight
, Hero's Resolve


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 2:42 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 12, 2014
Posts: 79
Location: Stensia, Innistrad
Waste Walker :3::b:
Enchantment Creature -- Skeleton (C) [2/2]
Deathtouch
Whenever a creature dies, its controller loses 1 life.


Last edited by Effigy on Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 2:47 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 03, 2014
Posts: 540
Location: My couch
Effigy wrote:
Waste Walker is not a creature unless there are 5 or more creatures in the graveyard.

No way is this common.

_________________
"Destiny, chance, fate, fortune, mana screw,—they're all just ways of claiming your successes without claiming your failures."
—Gerrard of the Weatherlight
, Hero's Resolve


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 2:53 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Nov 03, 2013
Posts: 346
Cato wrote:
Arqwart wrote:
Infused Vicar
Enchantment Creature - Viashino Shaman (C)
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
2/2

"It strode before us, glistening as the sun above. The Keranot vermin are willing to steal anything, even Elori's blessing."

I think the life drain trigger should be free.

Wouldn't that be a bit over the top for a common though? It's already a double-cast spell with added utility.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 7:05 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 918
Shantytown Spook
Enchantment Creature - Spirit (c)
When Shantytown Spook enters the battlefield, sacrifice a land you control and put a ruin land token onto the battlefield with "T: Add to your mana pool."
2/2


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 9:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 23, 2013
Posts: 287
Commander of the Macabre :4::b:
Enchantment Creature - Zombie Soldier
Zombie creatures you control have ":1::b: regenerate this creature"
Even in death, command is inherent in its very being.
3/2

_________________
A Contest Like No Other, please join at any time.

The current round is: Card Creation!
2Shieldz wrote:
Create a card with two keywords/ability words, existing or new, that rhyme. For instance a creature with Banding and Sanding, whatever Sanding is.


Last edited by Fakeartist on Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 11:53 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 26, 2013
Posts: 2091
Identity: Male
@ fakeartist: Did you mean "creatures you control have ' 1B regenerate this creature'", or "1b: Regenerate Commander of the Macabre"?

_________________
"Body and spirit are sworn enemies. They will take any excuse to be rid of each other."
—Tariel, Reckoner of Souls


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 12:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 2152
Myth-Breaker -
Enchantment Creature - Viashino Warrior
, Sacrifice ~: Destroy target enchantment creature.
2/1


Last edited by Confused on Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 1:02 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 28, 2013
Posts: 3141
Asher Deist :2::b:
Enchantment Creature - Human Shaman

When ~ dies, put a 1/1 Skeleton creature token with ":b:: regenerate this creature" onto the battlefield.

1/1

_________________
Characters:
Hexion


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:09 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 23, 2013
Posts: 287
TPzombieW wrote:
@ fakeartist: Did you mean "creatures you control have ' 1B regenerate this creature'", or "1b: Regenerate Commander of the Macabre"?

Thank you, my wording was a bit screwed up last night. I altered it a bit.

_________________
A Contest Like No Other, please join at any time.

The current round is: Card Creation!
2Shieldz wrote:
Create a card with two keywords/ability words, existing or new, that rhyme. For instance a creature with Banding and Sanding, whatever Sanding is.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:43 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 25, 2013
Posts: 1318
Location: Seattle
Identity: Male
Shantytown Spook
Enchantment Creature - Spirit (c)
When Shantytown Spook enters the battlefield, sacrifice a land you control and put a ruin land token onto the battlefield with "T: Add to your mana pool."
2/2
Probably should have an "if you do" so that it doesn't accelerate you if you play it with no lands.

_________________
Saturday NGA Draft League: June won by Popular Pariah!


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 4260
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
Steelbane Spirit
Enchantment Creature – Spirit (C)
Protection from artifacts
2/1

_________________


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 12:52 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 4260
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
The fact that the emphasis is so heavy in white makes me think Black should have a way to punish White on that.

My concept - a disgraced and excommunicated Lightbearer.

(for reference,
Lightbearer
Enchantment Creature – Human Cleric (C)
Vigilance
Enchantment bringer (When you cast this spell from your hand, you may cast another enchantment card from your hand with converted mana cost less than that of this card without paying its mana cost.)
1/3
)

Shamebearer
Enchantment Creature - Human Cleric (C)
Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, that opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.
Those acolytes who channeled Elori's light and grace were rewarded. Those who instead channeled Elori's deceit and judgement were shamed and outcast.
1/3

Should definitely be a 3/1.

_________________


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 641 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 33  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group