It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 9:35 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:00 pm 

Identity: Human
Hey, how many people around here would be interested in a text duel thread?

Also, anyone know what the usual rules for text duel threads are? I'm new to this concept and would treat it as a chess-by-mail thing -- i.e. telegraph one move at a time (waiting for priority switches) and using a physical deck to actually play.

I currently have 3 (casual, 60-card) decks constructed, so I can handle at least that many single duels at the moment. I keep trying to put together an I, Planeswalker deck, but it's been working against me; and I don't think I have enough Legendaries for a suitable EDH deck.

Quoth the Raven, for truth.
Know your roots.

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:19 pm 

I would love to do some text duels. Or text multiplayer, though that would probably take forevvvver. Or whatever.

Emperor EDH text game! Go!

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:21 pm 

Preferred Pronoun Set: SE / squinty / squints
You forgot "Star".

~SE++

[Johnny's Quest] October 12 - 18: Cloudstone Curio

Like this post

PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:42 am 

Identity: Bees
I was pretty active on the Wizards Text Duel Thread. I may play games now and again if they pop up here.

Like this post

PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:08 am 
Desperately Wants A Custom Title

Identity: Man
I like text duels.
That's teh main way I test new deck ideas out.
I have decks for any following formats: (In order of preference to play)
1) Casual *willing to play multiplayer*
2) Legacy
3) Commander *willing to play multiplayer*
4) Standard
5) Modern *Only one, it's not very good*
6) Vintage *Only one, I've never 'really' tried it out (Let's be honest, it's not very good)*

My Cube | My Designs | My Blog | My Art
Creator of Max and Mill! Current strip: 1.3.1
Silver Soraka Main

Like this post

PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:33 pm