It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:10 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8127 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, 316, 317 ... 407  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 9:58 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 1875
Vanishing Realities -
Instant
Exile all permanents. Return them to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 13, 2015
Posts: 1782
Enforce Reality
Sorcery
Exile all permanents, then return all non-enchantment permanents to the battlefield under their owners' control.
In time, only nature remains.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 6:42 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1490
Identity: Female
Vea, God of Artificial Reality |
Legendary Artifact Creature - God (M)
Indestructible
As long as your devotion to colorless is less than five, ~ isn't a creature. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to colorless.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.
5/5


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:47 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1144
Sword of Gods' Bane
Legendary Artifact - Equipment
Whenever equipped creature blocks or is blocked by one or more creatures with indestructible, it gains indestructible until end of turn and each creature blocking or blocked by equipped creature loses indestructible and can't gain it until end of turn.
Equip

Why does this feel wordier than it needs to be?


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:27 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 28, 2016
Posts: 1694
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Echo_Robin wrote:
Vea, God of Artificial Reality |
Legendary Artifact Creature - God (M)
Indestructible
As long as your devotion to colorless is less than five, ~ isn't a creature. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to colorless.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.
5/5


Edict of Vea
Enchantment (R)
Flash
All creatures attack and block each combat, if able.
"Enjoy the game, my devotees ! Not by my actions you have only one try..."

Acolyte of Vea
Artifact Creature - Human Cleric (U)
Fabricate X, where X is your devotion to colorless.
"By those creations, we shall create a new world... A better world !"
2/2

Enter the Simulaecrum !
Sorcery (R)
For each player, shuffle X creatures that player controls to it's owner's library.

AND FOR MY ENTRY:

Sword of Respawn
Artifact - Equipment (C)
Equip
Equipped creature gains +X/+0, where X is your devotion to colorless.
Whenever equipped creature would die, if it has in it's mana cost, return it to your hand instead.

_________________
nice quotes from this forum


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 3:55 pm 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4354
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Respawn Point
Land
: Add to your mana pool.
, Sacrifice a Spawn creature: Create a token copy of the sacrificed creature.

resdamalos wrote:
Why does this feel wordier than it needs to be?



Because you tried to put everything into one ability. Sometimes two abilities is the more elegant way to go.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:40 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 28, 2016
Posts: 1694
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Point Blank
Instant (C)
Target creature with First Strike gains Double Strike until the end of turn.

_________________
nice quotes from this forum


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:30 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 2819
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
Future Point
Instant
Scry 5.
Draw two cards.
"When you begin to think nonlinearly, it changes your experience of time."
—Dr. Louise Banks

_________________






Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 1:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1490
Identity: Female
Unfold the Future |
Sorcery (U)
Look at the top X cards of your library, then put them back in any order.
Draw a card.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 4:38 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 27, 2013
Posts: 2831
Fold into Space :2::u:
Instant
Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Scry 1.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:26 pm 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4354
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Space Exploration
Sorcery
Choose one--
  • Search your library for up to two basic land cards, reveal them, put one onto the battlefield tapped and the other into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • Put a land card from exile onto the battlefield.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1144
Exploratory Probe
Artifact Creature - Drone
Defender
If an ability from a source you don't control would cause you to sacrifice a creature, you may put a -1/-1 counter on this instead.
3/2


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 7:28 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 6338
Explorers Satchel
Artifact (R)
: Exile the top card of your library. If it's a land card, sacrifice Explorers Satchel and draw three cards.

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 1:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1144
Satchel of Spell Components
Artifact
~ enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.
:t:, Remove a charge counter from ~: The next spell you cast or ability you activate costs "Discard a card", "Pay 1 life", and "Tap an untapped creature you control" less to cast or activate.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:19 pm 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4354
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Spell It Out
Enchantment
Players can't activate abilities unless they're mana abilities.
Triggered abilities can't trigger unless they're mana abilities.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:32 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1490
Identity: Female
Spell Shatter |
Instant (U)
If was spent to cast ~, counter target enchantment spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target instant spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target creature spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target sorcery spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target artifact spell.


Spell Shatter |
Instant (U)
If was spent to cast ~, counter up to one target creature spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter up to one target artifact spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter up to one target instant spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter up to one target enchantment spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter up to one target sorcery spell.

Taking Parad's advice to fix an issue I didn't foresee. Also, Cato's input, because more stuff I didn't realize were happening.


Last edited by Echo_Robin on Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 4:51 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 2819
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
Echo_Robin wrote:
Spell Shatter |
Instant (U)
If was spent to cast ~, counter target creature spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target artifact spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target instant spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target enchantment spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target sorcery spell.

Cool card! This is my take on it.

_________________






Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1144
Shatter Glass
Sorcery
Destroy target colorless nonland permanent.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 6:58 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1490
Identity: Female
Echo_Robin wrote:
Spell Shatter |
Instant (U)
If was spent to cast ~, counter target creature spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target artifact spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target instant spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target enchantment spell. If was spent to cast ~, counter target sorcery spell.

Cool card! This is my take on it.
That totally solved it countering two cards accidentally, which was definitely not what I intended, thanks.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:34 pm 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4354
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Shatter Bone
Sorcery
Put a -1/-1 counter on target creature. If that creature is a Skeleton, exile it.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8127 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 311, 312, 313, 314, 315, 316, 317 ... 407  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Edacade, EpicLevelCommoner and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group