It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:11 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7477 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 286, 287, 288, 289, 290, 291, 292 ... 374  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 4:29 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 2712
Location: somewhere btwn Achilles and the tortoise
Preferred Pronoun Set:
Blow to the Head
Sorcery
Blow to the Head deals 2 damage to target creature or player. If it was a creature, tap it. If it was a player, that player can't cast spells this turn.
"What good is a brain if it can't take a bashing?"
—Ugg, ogre philosopher

_________________






Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 993
Head Fake
Instant
If a creature you control would fight another creature, you may cast ~ for :0: instead of its mana cost.
Prevent the next 2 damage that would be dealt to target creature you control.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:18 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Fake Death
Instant
The next time target nontoken creature would die this turn, exile it instead. At the beginning of the next end step, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 2:10 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1252
Dead on Arrival -
Enchantment - Aura
When Dead on Arrival enters the battlefield, return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield under your control and attach it to that creature.
Enchanted creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 2:21 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 5958
Dead Messiahs
Sorcery (R)
Choose one ─
• Destroy all creatures.
• Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Salvation comes in many forms.

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 3:41 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Messiah Complex
Enchantment
Shroud
When Messiah Complex enters the battlefield, you gain 20 life.
When Messiah Complex leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 3:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 5958
Prison Complex
Land (U)
When Prison Complex enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls.
: Add to your mana pool.

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:32 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1420
Identity: Female
Complex Trinket |
Artifact (U)
Cryptic 4 (When this enters the battlefield, scry 4, then exile the top card of your library.)
When ~ is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may put a card exiled with it into its owner's hand.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:52 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Mox Trinket
Artifact
: Add to your mana pool.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:05 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 993
Chrome Mocks
Artifact
Imprint — When Chrome Mocks enters the battlefield, you may exile a nonartifact, nonland card from your hand.
...And that's it.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 4:14 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1420
Identity: Female
Chrome Ooze |
Artifact Creature - Ooze (R)
~ has all activated abilities of all non-creature artifacts you control.
0/1


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 11:30 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Secret of the Ooze
Enchantment
Ooze creatures you control and Mutant creatures you control get +2/+2.
Whenever an Ooze or Mutant creature you control attacks, you may have it fight target creature defending player controls. If you do, remove it from combat.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:18 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 28, 2016
Posts: 1477
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Paranoid Secrecy
Enchantment (R)
You can play cards face down, paying any amount of mana for them. (Note that mana.)
Cards played that way are considered to be permanents with no type, "this permanent can attack" and ": if mana paid for this card
was matcing it's mana cost, and this card is a creature, turn it face up". (Those permanents can't block or deal damage while facedown.)

_________________
nice quotes from this forum


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:38 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1420
Identity: Female
Paranoid Plotter |
Creature - Human Rogue (R)
Skulk
Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
When ~ dies you may put its +1/+1 counters on target creature. If you do, that creature gains dethrone and this ability.
1/1


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:56 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1252
Convoluted Plot -
Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may scry 1. If you do, reveal the top card of your library.
At the beginning of your draw step, if you have revealed an instant or sorcery card this turn, draw an additional card.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 4:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Convoluted Despondency
Enchantment
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, if its controller controls no other creatures, Convoluted Despondency becomes an Aura with "enchant creature." Attach it to that creature.
Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 5:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1420
Identity: Female
Despondent Dreams |
Sorcery (U)
Target opponent reveals his or her hand. You choose a nonland card from it. That player manifests that card. (That player puts that card onto the battlefield face down as a 2/2 creature. If it's a creature card, it can be turned face up any time for its mana cost.)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:28 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 5958
Dreams of the Apocalypse
Enchantment (R)
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a permanent. If you do, each other player sacrifices a permanent that shares a type with it.
Ever night she woke from her nightmares to live through her dreams.

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:39 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 1416
Apocalyptic Potential
Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2, can block an additional creature, and has menace.
When enchanted creature dies, exile all non-land permanents.
Those who carry the world on their shoulders seldom outlive their burden.

_________________
_____________________________________________________________________
Quotes


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 3829
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Romantically Apocalyptic
Enchantment
You have protection from everything. Other permanents you control lose and can't gain protection, hexproof, and/or shroud.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7477 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 286, 287, 288, 289, 290, 291, 292 ... 374  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Malikot and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group