It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:11 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8294 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 287, 288 ... 415  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 5:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
One-Arm Many
Creature - Horror Soldier
Intimidate
~ has double strike as long as it is blocking or being blocked by another Soldier.
2/3


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:25 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
Too Many Eyes
Creature - Eye Horror
: Non-Eye creatures can't attack or block this turn.
2/5


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:39 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4486
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Eyeless Basilisk
Creature-Basilisk
Trample
Archers you control have deathtouch.
Eyeless Basilisk can't attack unless a creature attacked you or a planeswalker you control last turn.
Its sight might be gone, but that doesn't mean it's completely harmless.
5/5

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:20 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 8756
Basilisk's Masterpiece
:x:
Artifact
As an additional cost to cast Basilisk's Masterpiece, exile a creature you control with converted mana cost X.
:t:: Add :x: or X mana in any combination of the exiled creature's colors to your mana pool
"I hire only the loveliest servants so I never need dismiss any. Those who do not impress me with their work make fine decoration." - Baron Tereldis

_________________
"Enjoy your screams, Sarpadia - they will soon be muffled beneath snow and ice."

The Coalition/Phyrexian War Game Rises Again


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 1:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 1888
Unnoticed Masterpiece
Artifact
: ~ becomes a 3/4 white Angel Construct artifact creature with flying until end of turn.
Morph -
: Exile ~ and return it to the battlefield transformed.
============================
Seinbern, Edge of the Solemn
Legendary Artifact - Equipment
When ~ enters the battlefield, put a 4/5 white Angel creature token with flying and vigilance onto the battlefield and you may attach ~ to target creature you control.
Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has flying. As long as you control an Angel creature other than equipped creature, equipped creature has indestructible.
Equip


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 2:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
What... is that supposed to be?

How do morph and transform even interact together? What is the flavor of this card supposed to represent?

Augh.

Bleeding Edge Research
Sorcery
Reveal the top three cards of your library and put those cards into your hand, then pay life equal to the total converted mana cost of the revealed cards. If you can't, discard your hand.


Last edited by resdamalos on Mon Oct 10, 2016 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:26 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4486
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Bleed Dry
Sorcery
Choose one or both--
  • Destroy target creature.
  • Destroy target Vampire creature and add an amount of or to your mana pool equal to its power. (You can only choose one color of mana this way, not a combination of both.)


resdamalos wrote:
How do morph and transform even interact together?


I can answer this question. You would cast it as a face-down creature for mana. You would need either opaque sleeves or a checklist card in order to accomplish this. At any time you have priority, you can pay its Morph cost to turn its front face up. If you have the mana, you can then activate the ability that transforms it (but not while it's face-down). Anything I've missed should be covered by rules 707 and 711.9 in the Comprehensive Rules.

Quote:
What is the flavor of this card supposed to represent?


I can't answer this question. In fact, despite DFCs having rules to support them being face down (typically through Manifest), I don't feel like Morph and DFCs should mix.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 7:47 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1313
High -
Sorcery
Creatures you control have flying until end of turn. Exile High.
-------------------------------------------
Dry -
Sorcery
As long as Dry is in your graveyard, you can't draw cards.
At the beginning of each of your upkeeps, if you have no cards in your hand, exile Dry from your graveyard and draw seven cards.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 7:50 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 8756
High Stakes
:2::b::r:
Sorcery
Flip three coins. If you win one or more flips, each opponent sacrifices a creature. If you win two or more flips, each opponent discards his or her hand. If you win all three flips, each opponent's life total becomes 1. If you lose all three flips, you lose the game.

_________________
"Enjoy your screams, Sarpadia - they will soon be muffled beneath snow and ice."

The Coalition/Phyrexian War Game Rises Again


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4486
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Stake Out
Conspiracy
Double agenda (Start the game with this conspiracy face down in the command zone and secretly name two different cards. You may turn this conspiracy face up any time and reveal the chosen names.)
Whenever a creature with one of the chosen names attacks you or a planeswalker you control, you may search your hand and/or graveyard for a creature card with the other chosen name and put it onto the battlefield tapped and blocking the first creature.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:00 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 1888
My brain wanted a morphing frankenstein of a card.

High Stakes -
Sorcery
Choose a permanent. Then, starting with the player to your left, each player may choose a permanent on the battlefield until a player no longer wishes to choose.
Then, each player looks at the top seven cards of his or her library and reveals a card from them and then puts them on bottom of their libraries. The player who revealed the card with the highest converted mana cost gains control of all the permanents chosen this way.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:04 am 
Offline
YMtC Pro Tour Champion
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 6407
High as a Kite
Instant (R)
Put a card from your hand on top of your library.
Draw a card.
"God favors drunks, small children, and the cataclysmically stoned." ─ Stephen King, It

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:46 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
Fighter Kite
Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature has flying and gets -X/-0, where X is half its power rounded down.
Equip

EDIT: Thanks Edacade.


Last edited by resdamalos on Tue Oct 11, 2016 4:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:16 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 4486
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
So Fighter Kite is an Un-card, I take it? Cause short of having half-increments of power, there's no reason to round down power. Or else you're missing the word "half" in there.

Fighting Stance
Instant
The next time target creature fights this turn, prevent all damage that would be dealt to it.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (RA program ended 5-3-16)

Up High, Down Low, Whoops, Too Slow.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 4:20 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
I did miss the word "half". My bad.

Fight to the End
Enchantment
At the beginning of each upkeep, each player discards a card and loses 1 life.
We all die eventually. I'm just... advancing the clock.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 5:31 pm 
Offline
YMtC Champ '15
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 1702
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Fight for Control

Sorcery (R)
Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control. If the creature you don't control dies this turn, return it to the battlefield under your control.

_________________
| Hoard of Notions |


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 6:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jun 03, 2014
Posts: 836
Preferred Pronoun Set: T3KK-TP
Version Control | :2::u:
Instant

Remove all +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters from target creature. It's base power and toughness become equal to its printed power and toughness until end of turn.

_________________
Currently Playing


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:20 pm 
Offline
YMtC Champ '15
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 1702
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Assume Control

Instant (R)
Gain control of target creature spell. (When it resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.)
"Authority is ninety-nine percent acting the part. Look like you're in charge, and the world will follow." —Boss Langey

_________________
| Hoard of Notions |


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:14 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 1172
Control Group
Enchantment
As ~ enters the battlefield, each player chooses a permanent and puts a control counter on it.
Other spells, abilities, and effects that would affect "each" or "all" of a group of permanents don't affect permanents with control counters on them.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:34 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1313
Group of Thieves -
Creature - Human Rogue
Whenever Group of Thieves deals combat damage to a player, you may discard any number of cards. If you do, you draw that many cards and that player discards that many cards.
2/2


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8294 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 282, 283, 284, 285, 286, 287, 288 ... 415  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group