It is currently Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:44 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6455 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 232, 233, 234, 235, 236, 237, 238 ... 323  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 7:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 05, 2016
Posts: 869
Location: SF
Pitlaw Ambassador
Creature — Dwarf Warrior
Protection from Demons
: Pitlaw Ambassador gets +2/-1 until end of turn. Activate this ability only if you control a Demon.
The broad shoulders of an Ambassador are hewn with the lashes of their lord. Each crack of the whip supersedes pain entirely, short-circuiting directly to fury.
2/3

_________________
a crater on an ancient humid jungle planet
orbiting a dying sun; pronouns still he/him
but just barely


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2016 8:38 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Ambassador of Stone
Creature-Giant
You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, search your library for any number of Mountain cards and exile them. Then shuffle your library.
When Ambassador of Stone enters the battlefield or attacks, you may put a Mountain card you own from exile into your graveyard. If you do, Ambassador of Stone deals damage equal to its power to target creature or planeswalker.
5/5

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 5:37 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 650
Stone Touch
Enchantment - Aura
Enchanted creature
If enchanted creature would deal lethal damage to a creature, that creature becomes a colorless artifact with no abilities instead.
: Enchanted creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 8:40 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Touchstone of Power
Artifact
Whenever Touchstone of Power becomes the target of a spell or ability, another target creature you control gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
,: Target artifact doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Edit: Inadvertently left in an infinite pump if it gets turned into a creature. Unintended interaction. At minimum you should have two of these out if you want to turn them into creatures and give them +infinity/+infinity. :incognito:

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Last edited by Edacade on Tue May 24, 2016 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 9:19 am 
Offline
YMtC Champ '08

Joined: Dec 24, 2013
Posts: 781
Seizure of Power

Sorcery
You gain control of all permanents until end of turn.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 1:39 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jun 03, 2014
Posts: 664
Preferred Pronoun Set: T3KK-TP
Power of Two | :r::r:
Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, for each permanent type, if you control exactly two cards with that type, ~ deals 1 damage to target creature of player. (The permanent types are artifact, creature, enchantment, land, and planeswalker.)

_________________
Image Image Image Image Image Image


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 2:41 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Two Letters
Instant
Counter target noncreature spell. Search its controller's graveyard, hand, and library for any number of cards with the same name as that spell and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.
The first is N. The second is O.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 3:11 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1018
Letters from Above -
Tribal Instant - Bird | SOE
As an additional cost to cast Letters from Above, reveal your hand.
Draw a card for each in the mana costs of cards revealed this way.

The image is of a downtrodden scholar looking into the sky, relieved to see owls dropping scrolls to him from above.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 4:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 650
Love Letter
Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature gets -2/-1 and can't attack or use activated abilities.
, :t:, Sacrifice ~: Gain control of target creature as long as you control equipped creature.
Equip


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 5:05 pm 
Offline
YMtC Champ '15
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 1532
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Love-Torn Ghoul

Creature -- Zombie (R)
Whenever another creature you control dies, sacrifice Love-Torn Ghoul.
Whenever another creature enters the battlefield from your graveyard, you may return Love-Torn Ghoul from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.
He swore that he would follow her anywhere.
3/3


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 5:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Ghoulish Looks
Enchantment-Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has menace and hexproof.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 6:07 pm 
Offline
YMtC Champ '15
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 1532
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Killer Look

Tribal Sorcery -- Gorgon (U)
Destroy target creature.
Knack (You may cast this for its Knack cost by tapping an untapped creature you control that shares a creature type with it.)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 7:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: May 18, 2015
Posts: 1018
Look Inside Oneself -
Tribal Instant - Spirit | SOE
Reveal the top three cards of your library. Put two of those cards into your hand and exile the rest.
Epiphany (Whenever this card is revealed from anywhere, you may cast it for its epiphany cost.)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 7:56 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Inside Man
Creature-Skeleton
Whenever a Human creature you control dies, you may return Inside Man from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.
1/1

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2016 10:11 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 5586
Manacle of Binding
Artifact (R)
: Tap target permanent. That permanent doesn't untap during its controllers next untap step.

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 3:09 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 14, 2016
Posts: 650
Monocle of Distinguishing
Artifact
:t:: Reveal the top card of target player's library.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 8:52 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Distinguishing Features
Sorcery
Put a token copy of target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less onto the battlefield, except it has base power and toughness 5/5 and has trample in addition to its other abilities.


Probably not green, but definitely not blue. Red could do this, but not with permanence. I don't think...

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 9:16 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 13, 2015
Posts: 1221
Loxie, Featured Performer
Legendary Creature — Angel
Champion each creature you control
Featured Performer's base power and toughness are each equal to the number of championed creatures.
First strike, flying, vigilance
All others fall away when she takes flight.
*/*


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 10:42 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 5586
Perform for the Masses
Sorcery (R)
Each opponent puts X 0/1 white human citizen creature tokens with defender onto the battlefield.
Put a white angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield with "This creature's base power and toughness is equal to the number of creatures your opponents control."

_________________
SithasLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multicolored, Artifacts, Lands
Sithas: Rising StormsLore, White, Blue, Black, Red, Green, Multi, Artifacts and Land
Join The Izzet League today!
Ephemeron


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2016 11:21 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct 04, 2015
Posts: 2984
Location: Alchemist's Refuge
Identity: Male
Preferred Pronoun Set: he/him/his/his/himself
Loxie is just a glorified blink effect (Champion is a triggered ability, not a replacement ability, so she enters the battlefield as a 0/0, dies immediately, and you get to choose the order her Champion triggers go on the stack).

Mass Murder
Instant
Destroy X target creatures.

_________________
Former Rules Advisor (dates active: 8-26-09 thru 1-31-14, 9-24-14 thru 5-3-16)


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6455 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 232, 233, 234, 235, 236, 237, 238 ... 323  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EpicLevelCommoner and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group